Board of Directors:

Aleta Davis, President

Nancy Robertson, Vice-President 

Carolyn Adkins,, Treasurer

Tom Lawton, Secretary


John Andrews ‚Äč
Anne Clay

Russell Dashiell

Scott Disharoon        

Linda Duyer

Faith Fooks                                               Albert Gordy

Jim Jackson                                                     Brian Knode

Lisa Ludwig

Carl McIntyre

Kathy McIntyre

Donna Messick

James Morris

David Roberts

Ray Thompson

William Wilson


About Us

Cemetery visits in Wicomico County

Preservation Trust Of Wicomico Inc.

With the formation of the Maryland Historical Trust in 1961, subsequently a committee was formed in Wicomico County to report back to the MHT about preservation issues in this county, the Wicomico County Committee. The first order of business was the restoration of Pemberton Hall with other historic landmarks following. Studies of historic sites were completed and by 1973 there were 75, only to eventually jump to 155. Historic Districts in Wicomico County were formed and maintained with the help of the Wicomico County Committee backed by the Maryland Historical Trust.

In the mid-1980's, the Wicomico committee and other county committees incorporated as an independent organization, the Wicomico County Historical Trust, Inc. It maintained the historic sites inventory, monitored preservation activities and promoted public awareness of preservation issues. In January, 1993 the Wicomico County Historical Trust became the Preservation Trust of Wicomico, Inc. to avoid confusion with other preservation organizations in the county.